Reading Order

Are you looking for information on the reading order of Annette Marie’s books?

Annette has five series that span three different worlds, from gritty UF adventure (Steel & Stone Universe) to romantic YA fantasy (Red Winter Trilogy) to sassy and hilarious urban fantasy (The Guild Codex).

The Steel & Stone Universe:

The Steel & Stone Universe includes the Steel & Stone series and the Spell Weaver trilogy, for a total of 10 books and 3 bonus stories. The world will expand again with the addition of the Blackfire series.

This set of books can be read in order of publication, chronological order, or in Annette’s recommended order for maximum awesomeness, which is listed below.

  • Chase the Dark
  • Bind the Soul
  • Yield the Night *
  • Feed the Flames (novelette)
  • Reap the Shadows
  • Unleash the Storm
  • Spell Weaver Prologue **
  • The Night Realm
  • The Shadow Weave
  • The Blood Curse
  • Steel & Stone Collection
  • The Blood Curse Bonus Epilogue (bonus content)
  • Blackfire #1 (Untitled)

* Newer paperback editions of Yield the Night also include the novelette Feed the Flames
** The Spell Weaver Prologue can be found at the back of Unleash the Storm

The Red Winter Trilogy:

This trilogy needs to be read in order.

The Guild Codex Universe:

The Guild Codex includes two linked series: Spellbound and Demonized. Both series are ongoing and so far include a total of 7 books (three pending Fall 2019 release) and 2 bonus stories.

They can be read in publication order, chronological order, as individual series, or in Annette’s recommended order, which is listed below.

  • Three Mages and a Margarita
  • Dark Arts and a Daiquiri
  • Two Witches and a Whiskey
  • Four Shifters and a Stranger (short story)
  • A Damsel and a Demigod *** (novella)
  • Demon Magic and a Martini
  • Taming Demons for Beginners [September 2019]
  • The Alchemist and an Amaretto [October 2019]
  • Slaying Monsters for the Feeble [November 2019]
  • Druid Vices and a Vodka [2020]

*** Not currently available, but A Damsel and a Demigod will be returning soon!